Southern Progressives

Moving to the left one post at a time

National News:

I’d like to invite you to join me. I don’t have enough room in my living room for all of you to come over, but I can make the film available to you, free of charge, free to invite others, free to share it far and wide. Just click here and it’s yours for today, tonight and through the weekend. I’d like it if you would watch it with me. It will, I guess, I dunno, feel better. Less alone in trying to understand. Less alone in acting to do something. 

State News:

Local News:

The St Mark AME Zion Church Food Giveaway is Saturday,

March 25th at 1:30 p.m. until all food is given away. The Location

of the Food Giveaway is 707 North Jackson Street, Athens.

- If you or someone you know is battling addiction, struggling

with anger, or other life issues, Planted In Christ Outreach Fellowship, 317 Maple Street, in Athens, invites you to attend Outreach

Deliverance Classes every Thursday at 7:00 p.m.

- If you have suffered the loss of a loved one, Mars Hill Presbyterian Church of Athens now offers a Griefshare program each Sunday at 2:00 p.m. For more information call 423-829-5052.

- Celebrate Recovery meets at the following churches: The Englewood Church of God every Sunday at 6 p.m. and Woodward Avenue Church of God every Tuesday at 6 p.m.

The Arts:

Reply

or to participate.